What is your favorite holiday?

We all love holidays, no work or school, good food, and we get to spend time with our families. With Easter last Sunday it made me think about my favorite holidays. Many families have different traditions and holidays that they celebrate. It is really neat to learn all of the different traditions that families have all over the world.

These are some of my favorite holidays:

theme-christmas
Image From: Pexels

Christmas!

This is one of my absolute favorite holidays. The food, presents, traditions, and family time that it brings just makes it so enjoyable. Even as a kid this was one of my favorites. It is always so fun to put decorations out and put up the Christmas tree. Though this holiday can be quite chaotic with all of the family visiting and buying and wrapping presents things always seem to come together in the end.

 

halloween-pumpkins-1440666415sb0
Image from: Public Domain Pictures

Halloween!

Everyone loves halloween with all the cool makeup, parties, costumes, and candy. It is always so much fun to dress up and see everyone else in their costumes. Putting up decorations an seeing everyones reactions is one of my favorites.

 

festive-food-1388406500q51
Image from: Public Domain Pictures

 Thanksgiving!

Thanksgiving dinner will never get old. I love all of the food and sitting down at a table with my whole family. I look forward to this holiday every November, just for the food. The turkey, corn, mashed potatoes, gravy, and stuffing is all so good!

 

 

easter-eggs
Image from: Pexels

Easter!

Now that I am older I don’t get candy or an easter basket anymore but I love to watch all of the little kids in my family see what the Easter Bunny got them and find all of their eggs. Plus the traditions that my family has of going to breakfast together in the morning and then eating dinner in the afternoon is always so much fun.

 

 

 

Now that I have shared all of my favorite holidays with you, I want to know what yours are!

So tell me, what is your favorite holiday?

New Years image from: Pixabay
One thought on “What is your favorite holiday?

Leave a Reply

